Council’s Area Committees To Discuss Budget And Speed Management

Council’s Area Committees To Discuss Budget And Speed Management

Wednesday 19th Jun 2019

Monmouthshire County Council’s area committees are due to meet this month to consider budget consultation and speed management as well as other crucial items.  Members of the public are encouraged to attend area committees and they are given the opportunity to discuss matters of interest.

The Central Monmouthshire Area Committee has brought its meeting forward by two weeks to allow discussion on budget consultation and will now be held at 10am on Wednesday 30th January in County Hall’s Conference Room in Usk.

The North Monmouthshire Area Committee will meet at 1pm on Wednesday 30th January at Abergavenny Town Hall rather than Llanfoist Village Hall as additional members of the public are likely to attend for the council’s budget consultation.

The Severnside Area Committee will meet at Magor’s Innovation House within the Wales 1 Business Park at 1pm on Wednesday 23rd January.  This is a change from the previously advertised time.

Meanwhile, the Lower Wye Area Committee will gather as advertised at 10am on Wednesday 23rd January in Chepstow Leisure Centre.

The four area committees are chaired by Councillor Mat Feakins (Central Monmouthshire), Councillor Maureen Powell (North Monmouthshire), Councillor David Evans (Severnside) and Councillor David Dovey (Lower Wye).  In a joint statement they said: “We warmly invite the county’s communities to attend the council’s area committees every three months and raise awareness of local issues while receiving important information as well as providing councillors with valuable feedback.”

The agenda for each committee features on Monmouthshire County Council’s website a week before they are due to take place.  Visit: for further information.