Posted: Wed 10th Feb 2016

Have your say on the Local Development Plan

news.wales / newyddion.cymru
This article is old - Published: Wednesday, Feb 10th, 2016

The Deposit Replacement Local Development Plan will be subject to a 6 week period of consultation starting on Thursday 11 February. ‌​‌​‌​​​‍‌​‌​​‌‌‌‍‌​‌‌​​‌​‍‌​‌‌‌​‌‌‍‌​‌‌‌‌​​

This will provide an opportunity for all stakeholders to get involved and record their views on proposals outlining how land across the area will be allocated for things such as housing developments, industrial use, leisure use and green space etc. ‌​‌​‌​​​‍‌​‌​​‌‌‌‍‌​‌‌​​‌​‍‌​‌‌‌​‌‌‍‌​‌‌‌‌​​

Consultation documents will be available to view online from the 11 February by visiting www.caerphilly.gov.uk/ldp or paper copies are available at local Libraries, Customer Service Centres and at the Planning Office in Tredomen House, Ystrad Mynach. ‌​‌​‌​​​‍‌​‌​​‌‌‌‍‌​‌‌​​‌​‍‌​‌‌‌​‌‌‍‌​‌‌‌‌​​

The council will also be holding public exhibitions at the following areas: – ‌​‌​‌​​​‍‌​‌​​‌‌‌‍‌​‌‌​​‌​‍‌​‌‌‌​‌‌‍‌​‌‌‌‌​​

  • Maesycwmmer Community Centre, Saturday 13/02/2016 to Sunday 14/02/2016, 10am – 4pm
  • Non-Political Social Club, Ystrad Mynach. Monday 15/02/2016 to Friday 19/02/2016. 9.30am – 5pm
  • (Monday,Tuesday, Thursday, Friday)and 9.30 – 7pm on Wednesday
  • Nelson Library, Saturday 20/02/2016. During normal library opening hours
  • Caerphilly Library, Monday 22/02/2016 to Saturday 27/02/2016. During normal library opening hours
  • Blackwood Library, Monday 29/02/2016 to Saturday 05/03/2016. During normal library opening hours
  • Risca Library, Monday 07/03/2016 – Saturday 12/03/2016. During normal library opening hours
  • Rhymney Library, Monday 14/03/2016 – Tuesday 15/03/2016. During normal library opening hours
  • Bargoed Library, Wednesday 16/03/2016 – Saturday 19/03/2016. During normal library opening hours

The consultation closes on Wednesday 23rd March 2016. ‌​‌​‌​​​‍‌​‌​​‌‌‌‍‌​‌‌​​‌​‍‌​‌‌‌​‌‌‍‌​‌‌‌‌​​



Spotted something? Got a story? Email News@News.Wales



More from Caerphilly County Borough Council

Caerphilly Council Learns Lessons Following Series of Complaints About Bin Collections and Litter

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Caerphilly School’s Kitchen Extension Plan Rejected by Council

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Parking Restrictions in Caerphilly County Borough Could Be Extended to 8pm, Despite Concerns

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Petrol Station in Blackwood Seeks Alcohol Licence

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Electrification of Cardiff-Rhymney Railway Line Set for Completion by Autumn 2025

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Councils to Play Central Role in Changes to 20mph Speed Limits in Welsh Roads, Says Caerphilly Senedd Member

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Latest from News.Wales

Public Consultation Launched for ‘No-Gas’ Housing Development Near Maesteg

Bridgend Council

Opponents of Proposed “Super-Estate” in Wrexham Call for Public Meeting

Wrexham Council

Disused Newport leisure centre deemed safe by council officials

Newport Council

Plans Revealed for Fourth Phase of Rhondda Fach Active Travel Route

Rhondda Council

Fear of Diluted Local Voice in Vale of Glamorgan Community Council Changes

Vale of Glamorgan Council

Smallest School in Rhondda Cynon Taf to Close Despite Strong Opposition

Rhondda Council